Toronto, CANADA; October 4, 2021 The Blockchain Research Institute (BRI) and MCI Canada (MCI) are excited to announce the finalists of the 2021 Enterprise Blockchain Awards (EBAs). We are also pleased to open registration for the virtual EBA gala, which will stream live on the Blockchain Revolution Global website November 16. The gala will announce the winners of the 2021 EBAs in a live and dynamic virtual ceremony featuring extraordinary hologram technology.

This year, the volume of EBA award nomination submissions was unprecedented, representing a diverse and international community of enterprise blockchain innovators, researchers, builders, and service providers. After careful deliberation, the EBA Judging Committee has shortlisted 31 finalists in nine award subcategories:


Blockchain Frontier Award Finalists
  • Dr. Wendy Charles, Chief Scientific Officer, BurstIQ
  • Damian Straszak, Senior Developer, Aleph Zero Foundation
  • Phantom Seokgu Yun, Founder and CEO, Sovereign Wallet Network; Project Lead, MetaMUI
Blockchain Leadership Award Finalists

Public Leadership Award

  • Amélie Arras, Marketing Director, Zumo
  • Sandeep Nailwal, Co-founder and COO, Polygon (Previously Matic Network)
  • Elizabeth M. Tanner, Esq., Director, Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation

Corporate Leadership Award

  • Billy Sebell, Head of Ecosystem Development, XinFin
  • Dr. Andreas Dittrich, Head of Blockchain Solutions Center, T-Systems MMS, Deutsche Telekom AG
  • Ícaro Avelar, Lawyer Specialist in Blockchain, Smart Contracts and Cryptocurrencies

Entrepreneurial Leadership Award

  • Ken Ebert, CTO, Indicio
  • Chakradhar Kommera, CTO, RubiX Network
  • Frank Ricotta, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, BurstIQ
Enterprise Transformation Award Finalists

Organizational Transformation Award

  • Allianz Technology SE
  • T-Systems MMS, Deutsche Telekom AG
  • TOKO Limited

Ecosystem Transformation Award

  • Ernst & Young + Others
  • Shinhan Bank
  • Tencent
Blockchain Services Award Finalists

Infrastructure Award

  • BurstIQ
  • Tata Consultancy Services
  • Zuellig Pharma

Tools & Middleware Award

  • Champ Titles
  • Indicio & SITA
  • Morpheus.Network
Blockchain Entrepreneurship Award Finalists

Industry Applications Award

  • AST Private Company Solutions
  • BurstIQ
  • Yieldly Finance

Provenance & Sustainability Award

  • aXedras AG
  • Blockforce
  • Data Gumbo
  • Sovereign Wallet Network


On behalf of the EBA Judging Committee, we congratulate the award finalists and extend our thanks to everyone that submitted a nomination. We look forward to having you join us on November 16 at the virtual EBA gala, when we will recognize the exceptional leaders, innovators, entrepreneurs, and service providers driving global enterprise blockchain transformation.



Media Contact:

Noah Lehman

Director of Communications

Blockchain Research Institute