Organized in conjunction with Blockchain Revolution Global, the Enterprise Blockchain Awards honour the foremost thinkers, builders, and leaders in the blockchain ecosystem.

The EBA judging committee is led by Irving Wladawsky-Berger, visiting lecturer at MIT and BR research director, and features a panel of judges from leading enterprises, the Blockchain Revolution Global advisory board, and BRI researchers. Together, they comb through hundreds of applicants to examine, judge, and score each entry.


Nominations for the 2020 awards will be open in the coming months. Sign up for our newsletter to be the first to hear when the nominations are open!

The winners are announced at a gala ceremony during Blockchain Revolution Global, which this year featured performances from Grammy-winning artist Imogen Heap, as well as iconic Canadian comedy duo Colin Mochrie and Deb McGrath.

Blockchain Leadership

Honouring executives who have championed blockchain for their industries and organizations.

Community & Ecosystem Leadership

Bernie Moreno, Ownum

Governance & Policy Leadership

Tonya M. Evans, University of New Hampshire School of Law

Enterprise & Industry Leadership

Dale Chrystie, FedEx

Innovative Entrepreneurship in Blockchain

Recognizing a start-up that provides innovative blockchain solutions to support enterprises in the journey to transform their businesses:

Enterprise Solutions


Industry Solutions

Power Ledger

Public Sector Services


Enterprise Blockchain Transformations

Recognizing companies embracing blockchain to transform their organization, based on a commitment to drive innovation:

Industry Services & Solutions


Financial Services


Healthcare Solutions

University Health Network

New Frontier in Enterprise Blockchain Research

Recognizing a researcher/academic who leverages blockchain technology to push boundaries of new business models:

Eden Dhaliwal, Outlier Ventures

Young Leaders

Celebrating individuals under 19 who are pioneering their own blockchain innovations:

Alishba Imran